Environmental Engineering Young Researchers Colloquium 2016 (EEYRC 2016) – 27th April 2016

EEYRC 2016 is an annual colloquium, hosted by School of Environmental Engineering (PPKAS), Universiti Malaysia Perlis (UniMAP) on Wednesday, April 27, 2016. The objectives of the colloquium are 1) to provides undergraduates, particular fourth year students with an opportunity to present their research in an environment of conference and 2) to developed the confidence of the students to present their project in front of the people (included the judges and peers). Therefore, the colloquium recognizes the scholarly achievements of undergraduates and offers an opportunity to share their hard work with the school and community members.

As compared to the previous colloquium, EEYRC 2016 is conducted only one day, from 9.00am to 1.00pm. The posters are evaluated by two judges and the evaluations are based on the poster contents and the outstanding performance of the participants. The closing ceremony of the colloquium is concluded by the PPKAS dean, Dr Nasrul Hamidin. The award ceremony also took place at the ceremony and the winners of EEYRC 2016 are detailed as follows.

Civil Engineering Programme (RK01)

  • Chan Phui Ling
  • Low Chun Kit
  • Syahirah binti Ismail

Environmental Engineering Program (RK07)

  • Lim Fong Jun
  • Phan Yun Fu
  • Azimah Ayub

Best Presenter for both Programmes

Muhammad Farid Ghazali


By: Dr Zulkarnain Hassan